Arrayan Path - Chronicles of Light

Arrayan Path back with new album!

Arrayan Path - Chronicles of Light

Epic heavy/power metal masters ARRAYAN PATH are back with their fifth album, a follow-up to 2013’s excellent “IV: Stigmata”.

As previously announced the album is titled “Chronicles of Light” and it will be released on February 5th through Pitch Black Records on CD and Digital. “Chronicles of Light” was recorded at Maranis Studios in Germany and Play on Ten Studios in Nicosia. It was produced by ARRAYAN PATH and Vagelis Maranis who also handled mixing and mastering. The album’s amazing cover was designed by the well-known artist Caio Caldas.

It’s been a little over 2 years since the band’s last offering and their new and highly anticipated album will not disappoint any existing ARRAYAN PATH fans or even new power metal fans! The band’s unique and epically melodic and powerful style for which they are well-known is still strongly evident throughout their new album, offering a pure kick in the gut right from the start!

The album also includes a somewhat “unusual” cover of 80’s Greek pop song “Me to Simadi tou Skorpiou” (direct translation: “With the Sign of the Scorpion”) by Stefanos Korkolis but with new lyrics in English. This track is only available on the CD version of the album.

“Chronicles of Light” is now up for preorder at and

Two songs are available for streaming and free download below:

Also featured on the album are a number of guest appearances. These are:

Francois Micheletto (MARIANNE’S WISH, MINUS ONE) – lead vocals
Sotiris Gogos – lead guitar
Kikis Apostolou (CHAINSHEART) – lead guitar
Kostas Vretos (WARDRUM, JADED STAR) – lead guitar
Antonis Mavrou – lead guitar
Huseyin Kirmizi – keyboards
Angelos Vafeiadis – keyboards

Arrayan Path photo

Nicholas Leptos – vocals, growls and weird noises
Paris Lambrou – bass and keyboard programming
Socrates Leptos-guitars and keyboard programming
Stefan Dittrich-drums
Alexis Kleidaras-guitars

1. Solomon Seed
2. Gabriel is Rising
3. Τhe Distorted Looking-Glass
4. Orientis
5. Ignore the Pain
6. Scorpio (CD bonus)
7. Chronicles of Light
8. Lex Talionis
9. December
10. The Last Eulogy (Download track)