ARRAYAN PATH – Ira Imperium

We are thrilled to announce the release of ARRAYAN PATH’s third album, which as previously announced will be titled “Ira Imperium”. A follow-up to last year’s highly acclaimed “Terra Incognita” (nominated for IMPALA’s European Independent Album of the Year Award) “Ira Imperium” can only be described with one word: MASTERPIECE! Fans of melodic epic power metal should brace themselves!

“Ira Imperium” features a guest appearance by the legendary Tony Martin (ex BLACK SABBATH) and also sees the return of Vagelis Maranis (SANVOISEN) lending his voice on several songs. The main voice throughout the album remains the same of course; that of Nicholas Leptos, the driving force behind ARRAYAN PATH whose unmistakable charismatic voice is the finishing touch to the brilliantly passionate sound of ARRAYAN PATH. Completing the lineup are Socrates Leptos and Alexis Kleidaras on guitars, Vagelis Maranis on bass, George Kallis on keyboards and Stefan Dittrich on drums.

Recorded and mixed at Maranis Studios in Germany, “Ira Imperium” is released worldwide on November 4th (November 7th in the UK) with a bonus track featured on the CD version. Also through major mp3 stores, while a limited edition will also be available for die-hard fans, details of which will be revealed later.

Subscribers to the Pitch Black Records mailing list already had the chance to check out an exclusive free download track off the album and that track can now be downloaded by clicking here. More free download tracks will be announced soon.

1. Dies Irae
2. Gnosis of Prometheus
3. Ira Imperium (The Damned)
4. Kiss of Kali
5. Katherine of Aragon
6. 77 Days ’til Doomsday
7. Emir of the Faithful
8. Hollow Eyes of Nefertiti
9. Amenophis
10. Lost Ithaca
11. I Sail Across the Seven Seas
12. The Fall of Mardonius
13. The Poet Aftermath

ARRAYAN PATH would like to especially thank Nicholas Sampson and Behind The Mirror for contributing towards the making of this album.