Ghost Avenue join our roster!

Ghost Avenue photo

Pitch Black Records announces the addition of Norway’s GHOST AVENUE (formerly GHOST) to its roster of artists and the release of the band’s (self-titled) second album.

Formed in 2002, GHOST AVENUE quickly managed to fine-tune their sound and gain a massive fan base after many live shows and some great reviews on their 2010 debut. Offering a unique blend of classic hard rock and 80’s heavy metal and despite the obvious preference for the classics, the band manages to achieve a contemporary sound with music that’s full of melody and catchy tunes.

The musicianship is excellent throughout the album and there’s no doubt that GHOST AVENUE’s hard rocking metal sound will make anyone head bang over and over again! The album is superbly mixed and mastered by Vagelis Maranis at Maranis Studios in Germany.

The band commented on signing with Pitch Black Records:
“We are stoked to be joining forces with Pitch Black Records and have high hopes for our future relationship. Being a passionate, hardworking, down to earth label with focus on great music without worrying too much about specific genres, Pitch Black seemed like a perfect match for GHOST AVENUE. We have got a killer album ready and can’t wait to start working with Pitch Black to get our music out to the masses!”

“Ghost Avenue” will be released worldwide on October 8th 2013 on CD and digital through Pitch Black Records and a song taken off the album is now available for free download and streaming below:


Ghost Avenue logo

Kim Sandvik: vocals
Øystein Wiik: guitars
André Berger: guitars
Magnus Liseter: bass
Petter Lein: drums

Ghost Avenue

“Ghost Avenue” track listing:
1. Ghost Avenue
2. Rock ‘n Roll Tree
3. The Hunt
4. The Right Direction
5. Crazy Eyes
6. Treasure Chest
7. All I Can Say
8. Out on the Street
9. When the Going Gets Tough
10. Legacy
11. Two Drinks