Heavy Metal Act HARDRAW Joins Pitch Black Records

Cyprus-based Heavy Metal act HARDRAW has joined the ranks of Pitch Black Records with the band’s second album, “Abyss of Mankind”, scheduled for release on April 5th.

Formed in 2011, all it takes is one quick listen to realize that traditional Heavy Metal is deeply rooted in HARDRAW. While still remaining true to its roots, the band has significantly evolved over the years, and it’s now back with a revamped roster, featuring scene veteran Jimmy Mavrommatis (ARMAGEDDON REV.16:16, MIRROR) on vocals, Nikolas “Sprits” Moutafis (SOLITARY SABRED, MARCH TO DIE, FRIENDS OF HELL) and Andreas Kyriacou (RECEIVER) on guitars, Adamos Adamou (ex-R.U.S.T.X.) on bass and Vangelis Moutafis (DRAGONBREATH) on drums.

“Abyss of Mankind” is a transformative Heavy Metal album, a project that gestated for over a decade, which sees HARDRAW triumphantly shine by delivering a powerful musical narrative that reflects their growth and resilience.

The album comprises of 8 tracks, each attesting to the band’s artistic maturity and collaborative synergy. HARDRAW’s sonic palette has expanded with the enlistment of new members, showcasing a dynamic blend of styles that range from bone-crushing riffs to intricate melodies, all enveloped in a dark atmosphere that’s filled with intensity and power.

The album’s closing track deserves special mention as it’s dedicated to the memory of the late Mark “The Shark” Shelton (MANILLA ROAD); a truly emotional tribute that words alone cannot describe. In this homage to the lost (but not forgotten) Heavy Metal icon, two legendary vocalists, Gianni Nepi (DARK QUARTERER) and Harry “The Tyrant” Conklin (TITAN FORCE, SATAN’S HOST, JAG PANZER, CLOVEN HOOF), join forces with HARDRAW to offer an exceptional performance that helps elevate this heartfelt and powerful tribute even higher. The track becomes a poignant moment on the album, celebrating the legacy of a true metal hero.

HARDRAW’s new album, is a testament to the band’s commitment to their craft (and their roots), while marking a new chapter in their journey and solidifying their place in the metal realm. Recorded, mixed and mastered at Steel Fortress Studio by Nikolas “Sprits” Moutafis, the production quality is meticulous, capturing the essence of each instrument and allowing the music’s emotional depth to shine through. The album cover, designed in collaboration with Kostas Tsiakos, fully captures the thematic content, creating a cohesive and immersive experience for the listener.

“Abyss of Mankind” will be out on CD and Digital on April 5th and this will coincide with the band’s appearance at the upcoming “Open the Gates II” Festival to be held in Nicosia, Cyprus (April 5-6).

Pre-order links: CD | Bandcamp

1. The Cry of Persaina
2. Hunter x Hunted
3. Crime Reborn
4. Abyss of Mankind
5. The Path
6. Crimson Lake
7. Second Coming
8. The Riddle Disciples

Visit HARDRAW on Facebook: