Spain’s Symphonic Power Metal act DÖXA join Pitch Black Records!

Spain’s Symphonic Power Metal act DÖXA join Pitch Black Records!

DÖXA came to existence in the Spring of 2007, in Madrid, Spain as the brainchild of Víctor Fernández (ex- Darksun) and released their first album in 2010 (“Once… and for All”). 2013 saw the release of the band’s second album and now, four years since their last offering, “Lust for Wonder”, the band’s third album, is ready to be released.

DÖXA’S music draws heavily from Symphonic and Classic Metal, but also from other musical styles as well such as folk, new age and classical. With influences ranging from Dio, Blind Guardian, Epica and Skyclad, a fantastic(al) musical journey awaits fans of melodic and symphonic metal!

The album features guest vocal appearances by David Readman (Pink Cream 69) and Ani M. Fojaco (Last Days of Eden).

“Lust for Wonder” is out on September 29th on CD and Digital and it is now up for pre-order at for pre-order at & – a track is available for streaming and free download below:

1 A Game of You
2 Annabel Lee
3 The Spring in You
4 Creole
5 The Stormseller
6 Queen of Spades
7 Erin Go Bragh
8 Windlike
9 Two Roses
10 Hymn to the Ravenlord
11 When a Dream Says Farewell
12 A Fool’s Tarantella

Rita Jiménez- Vocals
Víctor Fernández- Keyboards
Dani G- Guitars and Vocals
Dani Cabal- Drums

Visit DÖXA on Facebook.