ARMAGEDDON REV.16:16 - Sundown on Humanity

In stock
Product Details
Cat. #: PBR028
Year: 2014
Format: CD
ARMAGEDDON REV.16:16 (aka ARMAGEDDON) is the longest living and most respected Cypriot metal band. The scene veterans were formed in 1985 and have kept active since then, mainly with their continuous live presence as well as their demo and EP releases. Of course their renowned 1993 s/t 12” EP needs no introduction as it is now considered a truly hard-to-find, major collector’s item internationally.
“Sundown on Humanity” is actually the band’s first full length album after all these years, making this a highly anticipated album! The band’s style remains true to its original beginnings of melodic classic heavy metal with the fusion of some power and progressive elements.
The album line up sees original members Jimmy Mavrommatis on vocals, Kikis A. Apostolou on lead guitar and Elias A. Andreou on rhythm guitars who are joined by other accomplished musicians. Furthermore, a number of guest appearances are included - Bob Katsionis (FIREWIND) on keyboards and guitar, Nicholas Leptos (ARRAYAN PATH, WARLORD), Tasos Karonias (R.U.S.T.) and Andreas Paraschos (BLYND) on vocals. Bob Katsionis also mixed and mastered the album at his own Sound Symmetry Studio in Athens, Greece.
Special mention should be made to the album’s closing track, “Icy Blackness (Kursk)”; a tribute to the crew of the Russian submarine “Kursk” that perished in the summer of 2000. Yet another guest appearance is included here, where Petros Leptos (SOLITARY SABRED) lends his voice to create a haunting spoken intro.
Track listing:
1. E.K. 40 (Intro)
2. Human Sundown
3. Shades of Tomorrow
4. Strange Dreams
5. Fallen Angels and Lost Souls
6. Hypocrites of Destruction
7. New Day Will Come
8. 13-Seventh Eleven
9. Why
10. Heavy Metal
11. United
12. Icy Blackness (Kursk)


Save this product for later