QUADRUS - Entropia

In stock
Product Details
Cat. #: QUAD01
Record Label: Self-Release
Year: 2017
Format: CD
Greek symphonic progressive metal band Quadrus was formed by panist/guitarist and composer John Galanakis in the summer of 2014. Galanakis immediately began working on the compositions and orchestrations for what was to be the band s debut album, Entropia and he was lucky enough to quickly find other like-minded and accomplished musicians as partners.

Entropia is a concept album dealing with mankind s history as well as the endless cycle of the interdependence between humanity and the universe. The answers to such burning questions as how did it all begin, what brought about our downfall," what is the meaning of life," as well as others are all well hidden inside the album allowing the listener to judge as well as interpret a deeper meaning.

The album features two notable guest appearances: guitarist George Constantine Kratsas (Manhattan Project) and vocalist Iliana Tsakiraki (Enemy Of Reality).

1. Astral Nova
2. Shadow Provision
3. The Alpha Origin
4. Sense Of Matter
5. Alternative Hypothesis
6. Deceptive Projection
7. Attribution Theory
8. Aggression
9. Entropia

Save this product for later